Skip navigation

Ministers' Office Handbook

Terms and Abbreviations



ATO Australia Taxation Office
CMS Corporate and Ministerial Services
DFAT Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
DLO Departmental Liaison Officer
DPC Department of Premier and Cabinet
FBT Fringe Benefit Tax
Government Sector Employees

Includes public service employees of other government sector agencies

(e.g. police, teachers, transport and health workers)

GSE Regulation Government Sector Employment Regulation, 2014
Ministers' Staff See political office holders staff
MOPS Act Members of Parliament Staff Act, 2013
Political office holder staff Staff employed under Part 2 of the MOPS Act
PRT Parliamentary Remuneration Tribunal
Public service employee Person employed under the Government Sector Employment Act, 2013
TMF Treasury Managed Fund
WHS Work Health and Safety
Back to Top